Announcing ATACAMA, My New Novel

Atacama Book Announcement - Jendia Gammon

I am delighted to report that I have a new novel, a thriller-horror called ATACAMA, out on May 13, 2025 via Sley House Publishing!

What is ATACAMA About?

When her best friend is murdered in the Atacama Desert, Appalachian academic researcher Fiona Hawthorne finds herself facing a sinister corporation and a monster hiding in plain sight. This novel is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer, Sarah Gailey and Victor Manibo. There’s a little bit of The X-Files, Black Mirror, Annihilation, and John Carpenter’s The Thing to this book!

About the Author (Me) 

Jendia Gammon is the BSFA finalist author of fantasy, science fiction, and horror novels and short stories. Her books and stories feature on Nebula Awards reading lists. Jendia writes compelling characters within rich world-building.

Jendia conducts workshops and participates in panels on creative writing for international conventions. She holds a degree in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology. Jendia is also a science writer and an artist. She has also written under the pen name J. Dianne Dotson. Jendia is a member of SFWA, HWA, BSFA, BFS, SCBWI, TWI, and Sisters in Crime.

Born in Southern Appalachia, Jendia now lives in Los Angeles with her family. She is married to British author Gareth L. Powell.

More News…

Sley House Publishing will also publish my unrelated seaside horror short story, “Protista,” in the Tales to Terrify 2024 anthology arriving October 2024.

All my other books and stories can be found listed on my books page.

Follow me on social media for more updates!

I can’t wait to share more as this unfolds. I think you’ll enjoy this chilling book!